

Economy, Communities and Corporate

Geoff Hughes - Director

TO: ALL MEMBERS OF THE COUNCIL

Our Ref:	Council - 20 May 2016
Please ask for:	Tim Brown
Direct line:	(01432) 260249
email:	councillorservices@herefordshire.gov.uk

12 May 2016

Dear Councillor,

YOU ARE HEREBY SUMMONED to attend the extraordinary meeting of the Herefordshire Council to be held on Friday 20 May 2016 at the Council Chamber, The Shire Hall, St Peter's Square, Hereford, HR1 2HX at 2.00 pm at which the business set out in the attached agenda is proposed to be transacted.

Yours sincerely

CWard

CLAIRE WARD SOLICITOR TO THE COUNCIL PEOPLE AND REGULATORY



AGENDA

Council

Date:	Friday 20 May 2016
Time:	2.00 pm
Place:	Council Chamber, The Shire Hall, St Peter's Square, Hereford, HR1 2HX
Notes:	Please note the time, date and venue of the meeting. For any further information please contact:
	Governance Services Tel: 01432 260239 Email: councillorservices@herefordshire.gov.uk

If you would like help to understand this document, or would like it in another format or language, please call Governance Services on 01432 260239 or e-mail councillorservices@herefordshire.gov.uk in advance of the meeting.

Agenda for the Meeting of the Council

Membership

Chairman
Vice-Chairman

Councillor DB Wilcox Councillor PJ McCaull

Councillor PA Andrews Councillor JM Bartlett Councillor TL Bowes Councillor CR Butler Councillor MJK Cooper **Councillor PGH Cutter Councillor PJ Edwards** Councillor DW Greenow Councillor J Hardwick Councillor EPJ Harvev Councillor JA Hyde Councillor AW Johnson Councillor JLV Kenyon **Councillor MD Lloyd-Hayes** Councillor RI Matthews Councillor MT McEvilly Councillor PM Morgan **Councillor FM Norman Councillor RJ Phillips** Councillor AJW Powers Councillor P Rone Councillor A Seldon Councillor WC Skelton Councillor D Summers Councillor LC Tawn Councillor SD Williams

Councillor BA Baker Councillor WLS Bowen Councillor H Bramer Councillor ACR Chappell Councillor PE Crockett **Councillor BA Durkin** Councillor CA Gandy Councillor KS Guthrie Councillor DG Harlow Councillor EL Holton **Councillor TM James** Councillor JF Johnson **Councillor JG Lester Councillor MN Mansell** Councillor RL Mayo Councillor SM Michael Councillor PD Newman OBE Councillor CA North **Councillor GJ Powell Councillor PD Price** Councillor AR Round Councillor NE Shaw Councillor J Stone Councillor EJ Swinglehurst Councillor A Warmington

Pages

AGENDA

1. **APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE** To receive apologies for absence. **DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST** 2. To receive any declarations of interest by Members in respect of items on the Agenda. 3. QUESTIONS FROM MEMBERS OF THE PUBLIC 9 - 12 To receive questions from members of the public relating to items on the agenda. The deadline for public questions for the extraordinary meeting has been extended to 10am on Monday 16 May. ADOPTION OF THE WESTON-UNDER-PENYARD NEIGHBOURHOOD 4. 13 - 18 DEVELOPMENT PLAN, ADOPTION OF THE COUNTYWIDE POLICIES MAP AND DELEGATION OF FUTURE NEIGHBOURHOOD DEVELOPMENT PLANS TO CABINET MEMBER INFRASTRUCTURE To recommend the Weston-under-Penyard neighbourhood development plan to Council for adoption as part of the statutory development plan for Herefordshire; to recommend to Council the adoption of the policies map which accompanies the Herefordshire Local Plan together with the required consequential amendments in connection with the adoption of the Westonunder-Penyard neighbourhood plan; and to recommend to Council arrangements for efficient adoption of future neighbourhood development plans and policies map amendments. LOCAL TRANSPORT PLAN 5. 19 - 140 To adopt the local transport plan (2016-2031).